Dedicated to ensuring the success of the bioscience industry in the state of Connecticut.

The BioCT Leadership and Board of Directors brings industry expertise, advice, and support to the Connecticut bioscience community. This team looks forward to serving as mentors and advisors to our members.

BioCT Leadership

Jodie Gillon
President & CEO, BioCT

Stanley Choy, M.B.A.
Chair & Treasurer, BioCT
Bioscience Entrepreneur

Paul Hughes, J.D.
Secretary, BioCT
Partner, Wiggin and Dana, LLP

BioCT Board of Directors

Abhijit (Jit) Banerjee, PhD, MBA
Associate Vice President, Innovation & Entrepreneurship,
University of Connecticut

Robert Bettigole, MPPM
Managing Partner,
Elm Street Ventures

Stanley Choy, M.B.A.
Bioscience Entrepreneur

Josh Geballe, M.B.A.
Senior Associate Provost for Entrepreneurship and Innovation, Yale University;
Managing Director, Yale Ventures

Jodie Gillon
President & CEO,

Cynthia D. Green, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Managing Director,
Connecticut Innovations (CI)

John G. Houston, Ph.D.
President & CEO,

Paul Hughes, J.D.
Wiggin and Dana, LLP

Charles Lee, Ph.D, FACMG
Scientific Director and Professor,
The Jackson Laboratory for Genomic Medicine


Raja Mangipudy, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Global Head of Drug Safety Research
and Development, Groton Site Director, Pfizer

David I. Scheer, M.S.
Scheer and Company

Jackie Schumacher
Head of Regulatory and Quality,

Eleanore Seibert, Ph.D.
Vice-President, Drug Metabolism & Pharmacokinetics,
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Erika Smith, M.B.A.
ReNetX Bio, Inc

J. Dormer Stephen, J.D.
Shipman & Goodwin, LLP

Carter Winstanley
Winstanley Enterprises

Kaile Zagger
Healthcare Executive, Director & Co- Founder

Directors Emeriti

Kevin Rakin
HighCape Partners

David W. Keiser
Tetherex Pharmaceuticals

Peter Farina, Ph.D. 
Executive in Residence,
Canaan Partners

Frank J. Marco, J.D.
Special Counsel,
Wiggin and Dana, LLP

Harry H. Penner, Jr., LL.M.
Co-Founder & Chairman,